New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

They'll learn much more than I'll never know, 2001-09-18, 6:59 a.m.


I have a damm perfect cup of coffee. That's not always the case. But its wonderful to have the first sip of a cup of coffee that has been perfectly blended. Right strenght, right amount of sugar, milk and coffee. Perfect.

I had a first yesterday. One of my kids called me mom. Now, yes, I call them my kids, so perhaps it's only fitting that they call me mom. However, it was odd. He just said 'mom, what time is it?' and then realized what he'd done. It was kind of funny.

I've started yoga in the mornings. Yesterday and today I've been getting up quite early and doing my yoga tape. Its 45 minutes or so, and by the end I feel stretched and warm. Of course, after being upside down for a while this morning, I nearly blacked out. That wasn't good. The rest was. I hope I can keep it up. And that the cat doesn't keep jumping on me when I'm in a stretchy pose.

Damm, this coffee is good....

I was just reading a list of songs that have been suggested to be taken off playlists. This is the list. These are songs pulled or considered to be worthy to be pulled by Clear Channel, which owns over a thousand radio stations in the States. I feel that it's crazy! No other word for it. The list includes Simon and Garfunkels 'Bridge Over Troubled Water', Pat Benatar 'Love is a Battlefield', The Drifters 'On Broadway"', Shelly Fabares 'Johnny Angel' and so on. Some I can see why they picked them more than others. But do we now have to censor the songs that are played on the radio because they may mention death? Or troubles? Or 'Leaving on a Jet Plane'? So, to close, here are the lyrics to one of the songs suggested to be on the banned list. It was written by Weiss/Douglas and made famous by Louis Armstrong. It may not be describing the world today. But it is describing what we have to aim for. Have a good day.

What a Wonderful World

I see trees of green, red roses too,
I watch them bloom for me and you;
And I think to myself.... what a wonderful world!

I see skies of blue, clouds of white,
The bright blessed day,and the dark sacred night;
And I think to myself... what a wonderful world!
The colors of the rainbow, so pretty in the sky,
Are also on the faces of people passing by.
I see friends shaking hands saying "how do you do",
What they're really saying, is "I love you".
I hear babies crying, I watch them grow;
They'll learn much more than I'll never know.
And I think to myself......what a wonderful world!
Yes I think to myself....... what a wonderful world!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *