New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Xena during birth, 2003-08-09, 9:23 a.m.


I just bought a new book called "Misconceptions", by Naomi Wolf. It talks about the lies and truths that pregnant womyn recieve in pregnancy. I'm not pregnant, but wanted it anyway.

After reading the first few chapters, I've decided that I want to give birth watching a Xena marathon with a midwife doing most of the medical work and then telling the doctor what to do. And I don't want anyone touching my belly while I'm pregnant unless they've passed my good fairy test.

The only thing non-negotiable is the Xena.


(4 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *