New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

The beginning of the year, 2001-08-19, 5:52 p.m.


Relaxing day. Well, not totally. I went for a drive with the parents. It was nice. But, I think it'll be more relaxing tommorrow. We're going to rent some movies and just veg. I did sleep in today. Thats nice.

I have come to a realization. I think I take in to much guilt. I really feel, quite often, that I am the one who is at fault. Not always a good thing. I mean, often I am at fault. But sometimes I'm not. Or maybe that should be sometimes I am at fault but often I am not. Who knows. I think that should be my thing to work on for this year. Course, it could be how I feel right now and hormones and everything. Perhaps its my mood.

Does anyone else ever feel that the year begins in September and that January is just the middle? I think I spent to much time at school. But September seems to be to be the beginning of everything. Its a fresh start time - new school supplies, new clothes, new classes, new students/teachers, new beginnings. January is the middle. Perhaps a time to figure out how to finish the year. Figure out what is working and what to do about what isn't working. But September is the beginning.

1 month, 1 day since I got a job. Yay! I'm glad school is over because the rift between those with jobs and those without would be huge now. And nasty. People can be nasty. VERY nasty.

My gingersmail account isn't working. Still. I wrote them and no answer yet. It really bugs me. I think I'm going to have to set up outlook and try their new downloading feature (you weren't able to download before). Just to get any mail that I'm missing.

The 'Harry Potter' page still is not going anywhere. Dammit. I know kind of what I want. I'm having trouble making it. I do have the right font for the top - its a 'Parry Hotter' one I downloaded. Sneaky. But the right font. I just can't get the pics to look right. Ah well. Perhaps soon. I wish I was better at graphics. Actually, what I want to be good at, if asked right now, would be fixing cars, doing house repairs and graphics. I think I'll practice the graphics part of all of that and see about the rest.

Anyone do yoga? I'm considering buying a tape for beginners. Any suggestions? You can leave me a note or sign my guestbook.

How do I feel in song today? Well, I'm a little sad. Here's lyrics to 'Beautiful Peace' by the Murmurs.

~*Beautiful Peace*~

Fly away where a new world waits for you
Always look back though
Not to cry, and not to regret
Just to help whose left behind

Help us all to heal and understand
'Cause we don't know why you had to leave
I can only guess it was time
for you to be free
To ascend to a broader
more wonderful
life than this

I believe you're in a better place now
A place where only beautiful souls will hold you

Be sure to comfort,
and protect your children

Oooh, they need you now
Stand behind them
Rise within them
And love them


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *