New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

100 Things, 2004-02-14, 10:35 a.m.


I did this for the spark and have seen it in loads of diaries. Consider this bandwagon jumping.

Instructions:

1. Copy this whole list into your diary.

2. Bold the things that you have in common with the survey you copied. (Please tell us who's survey you copied, so we know with whom you have stuff in common. Be picky. Pick someone you like or don't know or whatever!)

3. Whatever you DO NOT bold, replace with things about YOU. Take note, ALL 100 are about Alison, the bold ones I have in common with April. You bold what you have in common with me then make up new things about YOU for the rest.

(To bold something, put this in front of it: �b� and this after it �/b�. If you don't do this, it won't be bold.)

1. I hated milk until I was pregnant. Now I love it. I don't understand.
2. I think thunderstorms are sexy.
3. I read a lot
4. I really like sleeping.
5. I love macaroni and cheese, and am a big Cheese fan, in general
6. I love my mommy. She is one of the greatest people in the world
7. There is very little about myself or my life that I would change given the opportunity.
8. Eight is one of my favourite numbers.
9. I like cooking. I just don't that often.
10. I don't think I have any food allergies
11. I probably like animals more than humans.
12. I am married and have been for a year and a half. My husband is wonderful, a great love and my best friend.
13. I've never been to Bermuda.
14. I collect shoes
15. I graduated high school in 1994.
16. I enjoy a variety of music styles.
17. I like to spend a lot of time by myself.
18. There are days I really hate being a grown-up.
19. I want to travel the ENTIRE world, especially places like the europe... Italy, Scotland, Ireland...
20. I like spending the day in my pajamas
21. I like being pregnant most of the time
22. I wear size 10 shoes. Yes, I have big feet.
23. Most of the time, I prefer to shop online rather than actually leave the house to buy things.
24. I teach. Junior High. Yes, I have a thread of insanity going through me.
25. I am owned by a kitten cat named oliver
26. I find that my intuition about new people I meet is usually spot on.
27. I am a creative being.
28. I have a brother and a sister.
29. I have a bachelors degree in English, concentrated in Theatre and Music, with a minor in Womyns studies, a bachelors degree in education and a masters degree in teaching and learning: society, media and culture. In five years or so I'm going to go for my doctorate in Educational Feminism and Gender Studies
30. I've read over 13000 pages this year
31. I have a teddy bear
32. I have a little over a month before I go on maternity leave
33. I do not enjoy pretentious people.
34. Sometimes I think I'd like to live in a different time period... but I rather enjoy this one, despite all the problems.
35. I like to think of myself as being open minded, but I know that I can be really stubborn sometimes.
36. I often worry about money.
37. I like vanilla cake a lot.
38. Contrary to popular belief, I DON'T have to be the center of attention. But if it's just you and me, you'd better fucking pay attention!
39. I am a very sound sleeper, most of the time
40. I am a feminist
41. I really enjoy thoughtful gifts, even if they cost nothing.
42. I believe life is what you make it.
43. I like lego
44. I have a hard time with my nails, because I hate having ragged edges, so I bite them to keep the right, and end up making them worse.
45. I'm rather patient in the grand scheme of things, although I'm the type of patient person thats really impatient, but just keeps quiet about it.
46. I don't like tomato
47. I don't mind doing almost anything by myself, but I'd like someone with whom I could go to concerts. I won't do those alone.
48. I like television
49. I check my e-mail every day...sometimes two or more times a day.
50. I miss driving a standard.
51. Silence doesn't bother me.
52. I drink way too much coffee. Of course, now I can't have any.
53. I used to feel quite smart. Now, I don't know.
54. I desire.
55. I had my ears pierced when I was 4. They're grown over now.
56. Plenty of things scare me.
57. I always enjoyed coloring books and crayons, and still do at times.
58. I have a lot on my plate right now. Depending on if I'm motivated or not, if theres a lot going on, I can conquer it. But if I snap, all hell breaks loose and it gets even worse.
59. I am not a member of the mile high club.
60. I generally know where my purse and keys are.
61. I sometimes eat very strange combinations of foods. But I am pregnant, so I guess it's understandably at this point. Of course, it doesn't explain my strange combos before pregnancy.
62. I strive to do what's right.
63. I tend to want to leave things the way they are. I fear change, even if it is a change for the better.
64. I have few really close friends.
65. I only remember the strangest of my dreams. At least, I think they're the strangest.
66. I could spend an entire day watching people.
67. I like witty people. I am often told I am witty myself.
68. I like living in my province. If I ever moved, I think I would miss it. However, the lack of connectedness to the world is a detriment sometimes.
69. I have a harry potter spin pop lollypop, two nemo toys and a kinder egg toy on my monitor.
70. I've never seen 'Finding Nemo'
71. Sometimes I pretend to be happy when I'm not.
72. I know several musicals 'by heart' including 'Rent', 'Jesus Christ Superstar', 'Evita', 'Les Miserables' and others
73. I used to live my life online.
74. I really love movies, and am a complete movie buff. I watch many movies, and watch them several times. And at some point, I can tell you every little detail of that movie, and behind the scenes information too.
75. I'm not very talkative unless I'm comfortable with all the people I am with.
76. I have a bachelor's degree.
77. I used to wake at 5:30 to do yoga every day.
78. I like weird socks.
79. I love my friends to be very, very different from me...as long as they are honest, respectful, and have a little bit of common sense.
80. I'm afraid of making a fool of myself, and am afraid of being far too serious.
81. I have a good sense of humour. However, I have strong beliefs. When people mock them, the first thing they say is that I don't have a good sense of humour.
82. I'm not as good at taking care of my teeth as I should be.
83. I've been swimming once since I quit my lifeguarding job in 1997
84. I'm not really an outdoorsy kind of person.
85. I get serious food cravings.
86. I daydream too much.
87. I always file my taxes long before they're actually due.
88. I'm not ashamed to admit that I enjoy sex.
89. I'm scared of snakes even though I know most of them can't hurt me.
90. I am easily annoyed.
91. I am easily amused.
92. I don't travel as much as I would like to.
93. I think the most important lessons in life come from living it.
94. I don't have a ton of friends, but I love the hell out of the one's I have.
95. I have secrets. Believe it or not.
96. I am compulsive about planning my time.
97. I once dressed in darkening shades to mark the week going up to valentines day. Monday I wore all white and by friday the 14th, I was in all black. Ah, the single life of someone studying theatre.
98. My husband and I own our house. Sometimes I don't feel grown up to have a house and a station wagon, never mind the baby that is growing inside of me.
99. My favourite movies are 'Chasing Amy', 'Sense and Sensibility' and 'Heavenly Creatures'. 'Bend it like Beckham' is almost on this list now as well.
100. Blue is my favourite colour.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *