New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I want, I want, I want...., 2003-03-09, 9:34 a.m.


I woke up this morning and couldn't get back to sleep for a little while. I day-dreamed about goals that I have. Here they are:

Academic

  • Graduating as a fellow of the School of Graduate Studies.

  • Winning the Academic Gold Medal for the Educational Faculty

  • Revamping my latest paper and having it published in a peer-reviewed journal

  • Beginning my doctorate within 5 years

  • Becoming a recognized expert in areas of Feminism and Gender Issues, specializing in Popular Culture and the Class Divide

  • Having a baby - a healthy baby

  • Implementing a primary tech-ed program in school

  • Going to England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, France, Germany, Italy, Poland, Denmark, Spain, Austria and other such countries.

  • While there, going to concentration camps and mourning the loss as well as the continued loss of others due to hate crimes

  • Teaching at a University

  • Setting up a lasting and influential technology program for females at my school

  • Making a difference in at least one persons life

Those are what I could think of this morning. For what it's worth, most of these I've started some kind of process towards them. I want to obtain some of these goals in the next few years - the ones that are in my control.

I want so bloody much.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *