New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Baby Shower, 2004-03-22, 6:43 a.m.


Yesterday was my baby shower. It was a small affair, just about eight people, plus my sister, mom and myself, which was who was invited, minus one who was unwell.

A few things were purchased from the registry. One we already had (for some reason it wasn't marked off as purchased), but the others we didn't. We also got a number of little outfits, a little pair of shoes and some socks.

My mom had an aunts mother make a baby quilt for us. It's blue, with teddy bears on it and it's beautiful. She also gave us a baby book that I need to start to fill out.

We ate a lot of food and talked a lot. My sister, her friend and I thought of inappropriate shower games but none were played, appropriate or not (thank goodness - so many games at these things are anti-everythingIbelieve and are societially what is expected of females in a traditional sense but is not how I want to live my life. So there.)

It was overall a good time. Makes me happy to have a party for this baby - he'll be here in just over six weeks and I like celebrating him.

And I'm going to go to work today. Wish me luck!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *