New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Back to work today, 2003-04-28, 7:01 a.m.


Well, I go back to work today. Hi ho and all of that. Of course, I'm terrified. And my hair still smells of colour.

Ok, smells of colour sounds fancy and not entirely accurate. My hair smells of Herbal Essences number 38 (I think). It looks medium auburn (I think). And it is going with me to school (It has no choice. I think).

I'm really scared. And it doesn't help that it is raining like crazy out which may lead to ceiling leaks. Which, in case you were wondering, is what I think caused this all. Remember when I was sick way back in December. Well, around that time, there was a ceiling leak. So my sinuses went from pain to not being able to breath. Not a good thing. And this recent episode can also be linked to ceiling leaks. So if it's leaking today, I'm leaving. I'll work at home or whatever. But damn.

Perhaps I should bring a mask. That way, if I need it, it's there. And it drives home the point of air quality as well. Of course, it might scare children. Hmmmm....

Well, I guess this is it. Wish me luck and hopefuly my next entry will be after work is completed and I'm home, safe and breathing.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *