New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Being used, 2004-01-21, 7:08 a.m.


I got a call from an old work mate last night. Someone from last year.

No, it's not something great.

Apparently last year I did an exercize with her students. She wanted to know the website. And to know how to do this or that or the other thing. If she can't figure it out, she's going to call again this evening.

I guess, on the good side, it's a sign that I did a good job last year that she can't go to the person replacing me and ask them to help her find something appropriate. But, it really bothered me.

See, this is the school that very few people called to find out how I was doing when I was sick. In fact, when they would call, they'd want me to do something for them, even though I was off on sick leave and had to rest. And I kept doing it. That was my fault. The rest was theirs.

This is the school that this summer when I met a teacher from there, she didn't even say hi before she asked me about a song we used in assemblies. When I told her, she walked off. No thank you, good bye, etc.

This is the school that usually invites people back for the christmas social. I recieved no such invite. The person who called me last night is on the social committee, so obviously she has my phone number.

All of this just makes me feel used. So I know that no matter how much I loved it there, there are points that I don't miss. That point makes me feel a little better about not being able to return there.

I just hate people using me.


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *