New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Bump, bump, bumpedy bump, 2002-11-12, 6:51 a.m.


My ass hurts.

The seat on my bike is very hard. It has no springs. It's from the time when you didn't care about the hardness of the seat. I bought the bike in grade seven, so it's 12 or 13 years old. When you're in grade seven, the hardness of the seat isn't a problem. Especially since this bike was a step up from my last one - an old ten speed that was in horrid shape. People have used it since I last did (it was at my parents house for a while) and the seat is to high, something I should have fixed before our ride yesterday.

We went mountain biking. I'm in shape, but damn. Mountain biking is hard. I nearly got stuck in deep mud, and going up rocky hills isn't my forte. But the best part was riding down a rocky hill, letting my bike do the movement work while I did the impact work. This was no dirt road. This was rocky. And everything hurts. Jiggly bits hurt from jiggling. Let's just say, I wasn't wearing a sports bra.

But it was really worth it. It was great. We're going to do more, but on the way home I'm stopping and getting a gel seat and a helmet. Nearly sliding into a ditch reinforced that I want one.

But really, it was amazing. I want to do it again soon.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *