New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A suddenly boring entry, 2001-12-27, 8:52 a.m.


Morning came to soon. Why, why, why oh why did I stay up so late building lego? I'm making a new design based around a photo D. took of me yesterday. I'm going to put it on my domain first and do some work on that (I finally got it working and I do nothing with it! I just designed a core for it and then let it sit! And that was this summer. I think I need to do something!).

Went to D.'s moms for supper last night. 'A couple relatives' turned out to be many. Ack. We ate and went and hid for a while. I actually left very upset. D.'s mom is not comfortable with the full living together bit. Yes, it has been years but that just adds to the uncomfortableness. She introduced me to someone saying "This is Alison, D.'s....". Then silence. After 30 seconds or so I looked her in the eye and said 'girlfriend'. I should have said 'love toy' or 'common law wife' or 'bitch'. Something like that. But I didnt'. I know that she doesn't like the full 'living together' instead of 'married' bit, but well, it's our choice. And D. has had to talk with her about that before- especially after she called me his fiancee. Which I'm not. Not that I might not be at some point, but really. I'm not now. It feels like she's ashamed of me and our relationship.

Then later, having out in D.'s bro's room, D's Bro mentioned that during my internship I taught his exgirlfriends sister. Apparently she (unsure if she refers to exgirlfriend or ex's sister) stood up for me and got really upset when some of her friends were making fun of me. Yeah that's right. People were making fun of me. People tend to think that because I don't really care what people think of me, I won't mind hearing that people are making fun of me or talking bad about me. But even if I don't really care it still hurts. Ya know?

I talked about it with D. afterwards. That made me feel a lot better. We discussed how his mom means well. Which is fine. And how even if people were making fun of me, someone stood up for me. That means more than people making fun of me - one defender is worth more than 200 attackers. Well, you know what I mean.

D. made me feel much better. Just talking and discussing these things. See, yesterday was such a good day that it was horrid to have a bad supper date. Ever wake up and just have to do something? Well, yesterday I woke up early and unpacked some books for the bookroom. Yes, it's taken a while but it's getting in shape finally. Problem is that the books are everywhere in every box as there are so many of them. But they're getting there. I've got my 'Kick ass books by Kick ass Womyn' section, my textbook section, my testosterone section and my trashy books section. I'll have more later when everything is unpacked. We opened our gifts to each other and I have to say, he knows me well. Some things I knew about, others I didn't. The highlight was the tiara with the word 'princess' in it. I also got another set of Harry Potter glasses picture frames, books, great pens, lego and a stuffed bear called 'Bearly'. And he loved his gifts. So it was all good. Wonderful even. We went to my parents for lunch and came home and napped before the supper.

Last night we finally finished Hogwarts. Tonight we're putting it together - all the little sets and the big ones. It shall be beautiful for guests :) Yay!

Goodness, this turned into a blow by blow account of my day yesterday. How boring.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *