New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Back to work in less than a month, 2005-08-04, 9:23 a.m.


It's been a heck of a month - I've meant to update here so very often and just haven't. P. has been growing like a weed; physically and developmentally. I've been working on a website and spending my free time on it. We went on a trip to Fredericton, which was wonderful. We've just been being.
P. has been learning so much. All of a sudden, words come out of his mouth - hat, bath - not consistantly, but he says them at appropriate times. He repeats back words we say. Soon the babble will become talking. He walked in the pond with me this weekend - went up to his waist. He was wonderful on the planes we took and loved looking out the window. We're planning to night wean him very soon, which I hope will make me less tired. I'll miss cosleeping with him, to some degree, but sleep will be wonderful.
I go back to work in less than a month. I'm excited but scared. It will have been seventeen months since I worked outside of the home. That's a long time. I'm really hoping it goes well. I'm really hoping it goes well. A paycheque will be wonderful.
Ok, back to work. More soon.


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *