New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

It's sad this this is as busy as my days get now, 2004-04-08, 6:33 a.m.


My parents go to Russia today. I'm quite jealous. I've never been to Russia and really think that they should take me there. Then I think about how spoiled I sound when I say that.

The hope is that I don't have the baby while they're gone. They couldn't control their vacation timing - it's with school - and so I don't begrudge that they're gone (unlike others who are leaving at a certain point because 'it's cheaper'.. oh wait, now there's a different story). But I digress.

The room is painted - there's a few places where I have to fix it, either because paint ran or it needs more colour contrast. But it's painted. We're picking up flooring today in the hopes that we'll get it done this weekend. D. isn't making any promises. I don't blame him, not at all because he's tired and working hard at work all day, but I'm really getting anxious to get it done!!!

I picked up a new phone yesterday. I'm hoping this one works. The last one was quite frustrating, not calling out, recieving calls or displaying name and number. If this one doesn't work, I'm going to wonder if I can actually operate a phone or not!

Ah.. time to see the parents off. Then home to sleep and then go to the doctors. It's a busy day!!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *