New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Catching Up, 2004-10-04, 6:45 a.m.


Five days. FIVE DAYS! That's how long it's been since I wrote. What has happened in those five days?
I've gone to exercize class several times. I joined a 'Mommy and Me on the Move' class, which is circut training for moms and babies. You bring your baby in their stroller and can walk or run them around the track for four fast segments of songs and four slow. You then go in the middle of the track and do exercises with weights that work on specific areas - two exercises per station, so you do two fast songs at each, with stretching at the slower songs. It runs an hour and I'm really enjoying it. I RUN! I've never run well before - or at least not in the last ten years. And I upped my weights to ten pounders on friday. I also finished off with yoga, wich was nice. It appears that I'm the only mom in town that wanted to sign up for the mommy and me yoga, so I'm still doing that at home when I have a chance.
I'm so scheduled lately and it's kinda scary. Monday, Wednesday, Friday we have the exercise class at 2:30. Tuesday is breast feeding clinic at 2:00. Every second thursday is the reel babies movie. This week it was wimbledon, which was really really good. P. and I even won free movie passes. Luckily, none of this stuff is stuff I have to go to - if I'm really tired (which I have been lately) or if something comes up, I can miss it without concequence (unlike, say, doctors appointments).
I was measured for a bra. In uni, I was a b, until the last year, when I started the pill. Then I became a c and was a c until I gave birth. Now I'm and E. Yes, an e. They're kinda nice. There's a new maternity store in the mall that measured me and sold me a great nursing bra. They have nursing shirts and pajamas as well, which is great. I think I'm going to go today and pick up a nursing shirt that I liked. this one, in case you were wondering - in the red.
P. has been eating solids since last saturday. We started him on rice cereal, which made him very constipated. So we gave him rice cereal and apple (doctor said it'd be good) and when that didn't work, apple and prunes. Now he has oatmeal and a fruit in the morning, and either two fruits or oatmeal and a fruit in the evening. I'm going to start him on carrots this evening, or tomorrow morning I think. Anyone know how to make babyfood potato puree? You can't put it in a food processor, from what I've read, and the stuff I made last night was not great. I'd like to give him potato, at least over carrots, but want to make it right.
To end, thank you all for your positive comments about P. He is a cutie. He's growing so fast and I can hardly believe that he's only been here five months. More pictures soon I promise!!


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *