New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Daily update, 2004-04-14, 12:39 p.m.


I really have to get PSP working on my machine. I bought the cutest little sneakers this morning, took a picture of them and now, I have no way to edit it. They're red with white rubber toes and really really cute.

I have so many pictures I have to put up. There's pictures of the nursery, pictures of me pregnant (37 weeks!!! and huge!!!), pictures of the little sneakers.

What I love about the baby stuff we've done is that it's appropriate for a boy or a girl. It's mostly blues, yes, but then, much of that is because I enjoy the colour blue. Some of it is supposed to be more masculine, but really, it all could be worn by a little girl as well. We'd just need to pick up some of the cute dresses that I like as well. And the room would be fine the way it is, all blues and silvers. Well, no silvers yet, but all blues. I just need to put up some pictures, paint some stars, touch up some white paint and get the place organized. Which is wonderful.

My taxes are deposited into my account. Which is thrilling. However, they were a little less than expected. But, between them and my paycheque, the bills are paid, there is money for the mortgage and the line of credit and I could put money on my visa. I have no idea how I'm going to survive on maternity leave pay. I'm just lucky I have a great husband.

Ok, now to organize and figure out the baby clothes and see what we have and what we need.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *