New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Take my visa please. I've done a lot of damage tonight., 2002-11-02, 10:14 p.m.


I just spent much to much money online.

Damn visa. Damn them to heck.

At least I'll have a cute outfit.

I purchased:

It's all good. Can't spend any more this week!!

In other news, I nearly hit a taxi today. And it would have been their fault. Which wouldn't have helped if it had happened. I had a green, they were turning and I guess, figured they had enough time. I had to slam my breaks - it's lucky noone was behind me. I missed them by about a foot. All I could think was 'Our new car!'. If we were in our old one, we wouldn't have stopped in time. About fifteen minutes later, I was thinking, damn, had it happened, and if we had hit, we would have been in the middle of the intersection (not realizing until this second that most likely, we would have been in an ambulance). People would see us there and realize I was the driver that hit the cab. And they would have thought 'women drivers', upon seeing my gender. That was a depressing thought - more depressing than the thought that the car would have been wrecked. But not as depressing as the thought of the ambulance.

It's my birthday soon. Last year I didn't post about it, sort of hoping that people who knew me would remember. They didn't. Ah well. I'll be older. I'm ok with that. I have to age gracefully, as well, just aging is boring.

Plus, kids think I look 18 or 19. I do appreciate that more now that I'm mid-20's.

Sleep time. Yes, I am a wild party.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *