New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Damn taxes, 2003-02-20, 6:43 a.m.


Well, I got my raise. And it was less than expected. Damn taxes. I guess what I mean is that the backpay was less then expected - three or four hundred less then expected. But it's there. I guess the full cheque was taxed, not the cheque and the backpay. Damn taxes.

We're getting the transmission flushed today. Transmission flushed and an oil change and a fuel line injection. Sounds expensive. Damn money, always being spent.

At least I have a raise now. This means I can afford to live. Which means I can afford tuition I think. I get another next month - 2.5%. Then we have holdback from September that I start getting in April and have it spread over all my cheques until August. So that's a good thing.

Yesterdays post still stands - I need someone to bankroll and sponsor my book buying. Any takers?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *