New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Another day... another dollar, 2001-09-27, 8:37 a.m.


I've rented 'The Diary of Anne Frank' for my class. It's weird, renting the 'Walt Disney Version'. Just because. However, I'm not happy with the other movie and if I show it, people will feel that they don't need to read the book. The WD version is about Anne and her family. The older version is based on the book. So yeah. I found out that some of my students didn't know what the holocaust was. Arg. Arg squared. I can't believe that they don't! But, that's partly why we're doing this project. SO they can understand why they should know about it. I wish that I'd taped the play we did last year ('I never saw another butterfly'), so that they could see it.

I think I am going to go to my parents house this evening. Good food. Good company. Excellent bathtub. That's how it'll be. Which is great. I hope they're going home tho - I have to call them and make sure that they are.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *