New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Date, christmas gifts and warning, 2004-06-14, 12:22 p.m.


I've tried to write this several times, but either my computer has crapped out or the baby has needed my attention. Which is cool.

Saturday, we did something new. We went on a date. It's new because we went as parents, but without the baby. My parents watched the baby while we went to see 'Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban'. Which was excellent. A little to much was left out - some parts that would have taken thirty seconds to explain - but it was very good. It was a movie, not a book-as-a-movie.

It was weird being away from P. for so long. I felt it as we left. Physically felt the distance. All through the movie I worried that my cell was going to ring and that I'd have to go home - that my little one was miserable without me and could only get better with my touch. Which wasn't true. He was fine without me. However, he was awefully glad when we got home!! I think some of that is that I'm lunch for him. But more is because we're his parents. No matter how much he loves his grandparents/my parents, he liked that we were back.

I'm finally getting off my ass and sending L. her christmas gift. I sent something via e-mail that I should have sent ages ago and tomorrow I'm going to the mail. So L., if you're reading this, yes, I am off my ass and it's coming your way. And I hope I didn't ruin the surprise.

Ever almost bit your tongue off? That was how I was last night. Note to people visiting others with small babies. Never make statements when the baby is fussing such as 'what are they doing with you?', 'oh, you must have a sore belly' and other comments which insinuate that the parents are messing up. Just don't. It'll make the mother, or at least me as the mother, want to kick you out, or at least, leave the room screaming and vowing that you'll never visit again. However, I did neither. But I did fume inside for ages. And I almost left the room for a while which I NEVER do when we have guests. Argness.

But that's ok.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *