New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Difference making, 2003-02-27, 6:51 a.m.


I'm starting a new group at school. Rather, the girls who can't go to techsplorations are starting a new group at school. It's a chapter of CAGIS, Canadian Association of Girls in Science. Their website is here. We'd be the first chapter in our area, which would be good. This way the girls can start it, learn about it, by the end of the year get others involved and present about it at different events. I'm also trying to find a mentor for them.

Damn, this is a lot of work but I love it. I just wish that others realized what work I did. Not so that they could fawn over me and say 'oh, you're so overworked', but to feel that what I'm doing makes a different. But then, if it makes a difference for the girls, then that's what matters.

Now, to go make a difference.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *