New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A Doctors Appointment, 2001-12-11, 3:37 p.m.


I just made a doctors appointment. With a male doctor. A Male doctor. You may or may not understand how much I'm not liking this. I'm really not liking this.

See.. it's my old clinic. My doctor moved on to the uni. This would be fine execpt she only works during school hours. So I need a different doctor. I called the clinic and the female there isn't taking new patients. But I could see the male doctor. So I am. Just because I need an inhalor refil and I want to talk to a doctor about a medication. So I have to go. But really, I hate the idea of a male doctor.

But then again, I hate the idea of a new doctor. My old one saw me through a lot. She knows my problems. She knows when I'm most likely to lie about something and she knows when I'm in need. And she was my moms and my sisters doctor. So, if there was something in a heredity strain, she could tell and work with that. She was great.

But yeah. New doctor. New start. Maybe just for once. Maybe I'll like him... maybe not. We shall see.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *