New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Elastics are no fun, 2002-05-30, 9:06 p.m.


I am fantastic.

Must keep repeating this to myself.

The fact that the size didn't fit at the store only means it was a small make of that size that has fit at other stores.

The fact that I don't have an interview yet for the interview being held tomorrow (english) and wednesday (learning resources) only means that they haven't called yet.

The fact that two co-workers didn't inform their students of their participation in a project that I'm coordinating isn't personal.

I must be fantastic.

Yes.

Fantastic.

It's been those kinds of day where you wonder what it's all about. If the 'watching what you eat' is worth it because you don't seem to see a difference, forgetting that you're getting healthier and that a slow weight loss is healthier and more sustainable than a quick one. The days when you feel you're not professionally good enough and are being blackballed out of the Learning Resources field (I may have pissed off the council but I was busy and forgot to respond to an e-mail and I think that bothered them). The days when you realize that your coworkers are what your leadership course have called 'sabatours' - those who want things to fail if they mean progress and change.

I am fantastic.

No. I'm just tired. I need the elastic band within me to either snap or relax. Is that to much to ask?

Added later - I'm getting out of my mood. I was reading the Television without pity X-files finale review and read this:

    All he knows is that they're holding Mulder "indefinitely." "What for?" Scully asks. "Murder of a military man," Skinner gruffs. Scully looks like, "Not again." And I know this is expositional and all -- except for the part where we all already know it -- but I think they probably would have covered this on the way to the prison. What were they talking about in the car? Was Scully like, "So, Mulder, huh?" And Skinner was all, "Apparently. So, you are not going to believe the stupid fight I had with John last night. He wants to retire from the Bureau and open a House of Pies upstate." ["I so wish that was a planned X-Files spin-off: John and Walter's House of Pies, this fall on FOX!" -- Wing Chun]

Bwahahahahaha!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *