New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

essay blues, 2001-06-24, 3:31 p.m.


bah. assignments. My boyfriend says that I've been giving all of the classic student responses and I should remember them when I'm teaching. I don't know about that.... its different when its me :)

Keehee.. when I'm typing this noone can tell that I'm not typing my essay. That's neat cuz I can type away and noone realizes that its not on Karen Feathers and her theories and suggestions on getting students to read.

We fixed the window screen yesterday. Took the cat out with us on a leash and let him watch. He perched on my boyfriends lap and 'supervised'. I guess we're the first people to fix a screen with a cat bossing us around.

My relatives are out here today (I'm at the parents). My uncle has two of the tracks from his cd here. THey sound amazing. I'm so impressed. They said that it was too bad that I'm not on the west coast - I could have sang backup for a few tracks. That would have been neat. Ah well. Maybe for his next one :)

yes, I must get to work now. I wanted to get this essay done so that I could take the next few days off. So much for that. it has to be 2,500 to 5,000 words. Thats a big range. and he wants it in 14 font, double spaced. Thats HUGE. I write in 10, single spaced. Ah well, that just makes it longer.

and I should write it. bah.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *