New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Groceries, 2004-03-18, 8:43 a.m.


Our house is getting smaller by the day. Rooms are closing in bit by bit. It's all in the name of progress but damn, progress is slow.

We're cleaning up you see. And so things are being relocated for some time. And so rooms are getting crowded as we work on getting it all together. Ollie loves it as he can scratch at new and weird things in the middle of the night and freak me out. D. and I, less so. Especially me, since I'm getting bigger and bigger each day, so rooms shrinking is the last thing I need!!!

I just bought some groceries for today. I got lots of fruit, crumpets and tomato soup. I'm excited about that stuff. So's the baby as he's wriggling around a bunch. I also got some katchup pringles. Did you know they make them? I didn't until this morning and so I had to try them. Hopefully later I'll be in the mood for them.

I also bought one of those indistructable bottles (nalgene?) and some lemons. I've had a craving for cold cold cold water with lemon in it, so I'm going to cut up lemons and keep some slices in water in the fridge in that bottle. Then I can take it anywhere, such as work or my baby shower. Yay.

Mmmm... crumpets are toasted.


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *