New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I did fail, 2003-04-14, 7:55 p.m.


Well, I actually did fail the allergy test, if that makes sense. I'm quite allergic to dust, followed by, you guessed it, cats.

Now, my cat has never given me any problems. Never. No cat has. But apparently I'm allergic. So decisions have to be made, said she. To which I replied, the cat stays. Her advice is that we don't let him in the bedroom at all. That's not going to happen. The way I look at it, he has been sleeping on the bed for the time that I've been home. Plus, he curls up with me during the night. And I've been ok. Even when off of my claritin. So screw that. The cat stays.

Not sure about the dust bit. I'm a little allergic to mould, very very very allergic to dust. So that takes care of school. Which is nuts. And leaves me unsure of what to do. There is a day and a half left in the week that I may be going back. Do I go back or no?

Of course, when I go back, it will be stressful. I found out today that next year, I will be, if I am at that school, teaching half time. Frustrating. Being half of one thing and half of another means you're not good at either.

In other news, I've been stalking Nasty Reviews. I applied for a review and I'm scared of what they're going to say in their blunt bitchiness. They seem honest, or at least blunt in their version of honest, so it's interesting. We shall see.

It's been a crappy day. Ick.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *