New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I ate to much, 2002-12-17, 6:56 a.m.


I have a hangover.

It's not an alcohol one. No, not for me. It's a food one. My sister is such a bad influence on me and my eating habits.

See, sunday, we watched a movie. And we ate a lot of party mix. We split a big bag . Sure, dad ate a lot of it, but we still had most of it. Then yesterday, we went shopping after work. Waiting to go out, we were hungry, so we split a bag of skinny sticks. All well and good. Then, well, we decided to go for pizza. I ate three slices of green pepper and mushroom pizza and half of a small cheese garlic fingers. Then, I was feeling really crappy, so after shopping for a while we got chocolate milkshakes. Which made me feel really good.

However, this morning, I feel so sick. That's more food (and calories) than I usually eat in a day. Nothing wrong with it - hell, I used to eat like that more often. But it is a lot for me now. Especially two days in a row. It's ok - I just won't continue on that path. But right now, I feel sick. I have to drink a lot of water today and just feel better.

Can't hold my pizza I guess.

I have a doctors appointment today. My sinuses have been icky again. I go to sleep and they're fine when I wake up, but they're getting bad. Even last night when I was feeling better, bending over gave me a feeling of pressure in my head. Sunday night I couldn't breath and yesterday I had a ball of pain behind my nose and eyes that made me just want to close my eyes and not open them. I'm okish right now, but getting worse. This wouldn't be so bad, but I just finished antibiotics to clear up my sinuses. I really think school does this to me. Hopefully the doctor will tell me that I should stay off and sleep for the next few days. However, I doubt it. However, I might end up getting an x-ray and that'd be good if it shows me what's wrong. After I made my appointment yesterday a teacher told me about a serious illness that a child had - apparently the parents thought it was just a flu until the kid was in hospital. While he didn't have a contagious period - apparently with viral you don't? - where did he get it? So we shall see.

I bought a really nice sweater last night. And jeans and a yellow shirt (as I'm on the yellow team for spirit days in our house). I'm happy about this -as long as the jeans continue to fit!!!

I'm in love with this jacket. I don't know why - it's not even my style. But I love it. I think I need a crazy credit limit and a crazy person to pay it all the time. They don't have to be crazy, but wouldn't they be if they were paying my credit limit?

On that thought, I make my hungover, sinus pained departure....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *