New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Fish, 2001-12-16, 8:17 a.m.


Told you they'd get less literal.

Some news for those wondering how to track down Santa, he drives a toyota corroda. And he cuts in traffic. But, he is charming when he waves thank you.

Yes, I was cut off by Santa. But I was nice. Perhaps that's my test for the year.

We looked high a low for Lego buckets. And found two. That's not even equal to one per store. Both of us felt 'cabbage patch syndrome' coming on while shopping - grabbing was involved when we did find them. Just off the shelves. But the fear that the person who we love might take the other one was there. Gotta love that. Or not. D. has one, I have the other. And we'll see what happens.

For those that have sticky boxes and are wondering who was there - why don't you get a counter. You can then see what domains have been there, how many have been there and how they got there. Stuff like that. I love my counter. It's from site meter. Just so you know.

I need to get more rules and the like up for gingdesigns and some designs up for waterhouse. Sugarbug and Miss Melina - what do you think about getting their password and copying it in ourselves? That way if anything goes wrong we can fix it. And something almost always goes wrong. We need a confab. Or something like that.

My brother and sister and I are going stocking shopping for the parents. However, they have a tight schedule next week. I have a horrid feeling about making one my nights this week the night for it. I'm going to call soon and suggest this afternoon. So when I go out there, we can just go and do it. I wonder what they'll think - I'm sure there's some reason why I'm wrong about this. Just have to remember to keep strong - I can't be the only one compromising.

See.. I hate trouble with the bro and sis. I'll stick up for myself but I try to keep out of it. I'm more likely to stick up for others, even though that often backfires. But myself... well, I can with most people. I state my opinions, I defend myself and I get the trouble and enjoy it because it's me defending me. But with the bro and sis.... well, I'm not scared of them. They just can be hurtful. Compromises from their end are more guilt trips. I know, I know. They're younger, they grew up in a different town than I. I had multiple problems, they're doing ok. We have different opinions about almost everything. They don't get it, they don't always want to and figure they're it. Sometimes. Sometimes they're fantastic. Honest. But this shopping thing is a problem. The sister is working next weekend and nights this week are really all they can do. I can't really do nights this week - I'm correcting and shopping. And relaxing - they are off now, I am not. I have to work all day and don't like the mall on a good trip. So we'll work it out. I'm sure when I say today they'll get a bit mad and all ick on me. But tough. If her work causes a problem, mine can also. bah!

Must go and get some coffee.

MMmmmmmMMMMmmmm coffee.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *