New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

one day you'll fly away from me, 2002-07-15, 6:09 a.m.


My eyes hurt. I think it's partly the mascara from yesterday (I tried to get it all off, but didn't totally), the htmling I was doing (picky tables for my school page) and not getting enough sleep. I have some tea however, and I should be fine soon. Funny how it's not going to my eyes but will make them feel better. Don't ask.

I have a new yoga tape. Actually I spent a lot of money yesterday. I bought a bunch of burning cd's and a yoga tape at Price Club (costco), then my make-up and diet coke at Shoppers, then a big package from thinkgeek. I bought the geek, shirt which may be to big (can you imagine?), the I [heart] my geek shirt and the Chicks dig Unix shirt. I also bought some Pacific Chai tea. I hope the shirts all fit - they're on the cusp of my size (the girls ones at least). The geek one may look to big. I don't know. We'll see. Yay! I have a wishlist there if you're interested in buying me something. In case you were thinking 'how can I financially reward this person for being a good.. well, nice.. well, a girl this year?'. Or something like that. Tee hee.

But I do have a new yoga tape. And it looks hard. Or harder. It's this tape. The video on the site doesn't look bad at all, but the pictures on the back do. We'll see. I think I can do it. And if not, I can continue to stumble through until I can do it.

As per my mood lately, a song. Ben Folds' 'Still Fighting It', written for his son. I don't know if I have posted it before. It fits however. Later, perhaps Dar Williams 'Family'.

good morning son
i am a bird
wearing a brown polyester shirt
you want a coke?
maybe some fries?
the roast beef combo's only nine ninety five
but it's okay
you don't have to pay
i've got all the change

everybody knows
it hurts to grow up
but everybody does
it's so weird to be back here
let me tell you what
the years go on and
we're still fighting it
and you're so much like me
i'm sorry

good morning son
twenty years from now
maybe we'll both sit down
and have a few beers
and i can tell
you about today
and how i picked you up
and everything changed
it was pain
sunny days and rain
i knew you'd feel the same things

everybody knows
it sucks to grow up
and everybody does
and so weird to be back here
let me tell you what
the years go on and
we're still fighting it

you'll try and try
and one day you'll fly
away from me

it was pain
sunny days and rain
i knew you'd feel the same things

everybody knows
it hurts to grow up
and everybody does
and so weird to be back here
let me tell you what
the years go on and
we're still fighting it
and you're so much like me
i'm sorry


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *