New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

This week is flying, 2003-02-06, 7:09 a.m.


I'm very proud of myself. I recieved a 9.5/10 on a paper I wrote. This paper, on the social class of students, and the impact this has on their schooling focused on the need to be more inclusive and learn to speak the language of all students. Or at least give them the words to speak their language. I'm really thrilled as I wasn't sure how good it might be. The one I passed in this week isn't as good, but that happens. It's not as strong. But as long as I get a decent mark, it'll be fine. I'd like to end up with a 90 in the course.

I think I'm to driven when it comes to marks. They are just marks and I learn the most sometimes from courses where I recieve lower marks. I think it's a wish to recieve the deans list award, coupled with the need to do well. Perhaps theres a mix of needing respect from marks to prove that I am good enough.

Ouch. That one cut close. Next topic.

I've had compliments from students lately. It's nice when you find out that what you're doing makes a difference. I wish those that didn't like what I was doing would tell me that as well. It'd hurt but it'd be good to know. If I know what I'm doing right, I can continue, but if I don't know what I'm doing wrong, how can I examine?

I need to find a nice frame for a post card for my sister. I'm thinking something colourful, or silver with coloured accents but I have to find the right one. Wish me luck!

It's thursday. Where is the week going?


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *