New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

All about food, 2003-02-10, 6:18 a.m.


Yesterday, I ate the most calorie-laden, but completely delicious meal I've had in a while. I've had yummy, but without all of the calories. I've had calories, but without the yummy. At it was at home, which means that someone in my family can cook. Well, my parents home, but that counts as well, right?

We started with French Onion Soup. My favourite. But not French Onion Soup like I make. Real french Onion Soup with Good Swiss and Pharmasan cheese, a little oil in the making of the broth and croutons. Then I had a barbequed burger - one of my worlds best ever meatless burgers which are full of fat and everything tasty and good. To let you know how much of everything they have, in weight watchers, boca burgers are 1 point. These are 7. Rock on. And I had roast potatoes cooked not with a coating of pam, but olive oil that bubbled and sizzled as they browned with their spices making them even more tasty. I admit, I didn't eat any ceasar salad. But it was there. Then, cake. A huge amount of cake. With icing flowers. From a bakery that knows how to make a moist cake and good icing. All of this with a glass of red wine spritzer.

Damn, I feel full thinking about it. But it was so tasty and good and wonderful. Even when you're dieting, or even just watching what you eat, you need to have a meal like this sometimes, just to remind your stomach and your tastebuds what it's like. I'd never be able to eat like that all the time (especially the cake!) but damn, last night, it was wonderful.

What makes it better is that I have 2 bowls of french onion soup in the fridge to eat today and tomorrow!


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *