New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Found it!!, 2004-04-12, 9:37 a.m.


I've been tearing the house apart lately, looking for my marriage and birth certificates. I can't change my MCP card without them, and I may not be able to change my SIN without them either (it looks as though the guidelines have changed again, but I don't know as it's a federal holiday). Finally I found them. I feel covered in dust, ready to sneeze and like I'm in possession of way to many pieces of paper but damn, I found them. Now I just need to apply for the changes. I can't change my hospital card until I change my MCP and I suspect my name is what is holding up my taxes. This all makes me feel so much better.

I hate not being able to find things. Especially when I need them. And extra-specially when I think that I know where they are. I could have sworn that I knew where my licences were. But nope. They weren't in my trunk for safe keeping. They were in a plastic bag with a bunch of junk papers shoved into the closet. Yeah, I suck. Ah well. The saving grace is that D. didn't know where they were either, making us both negligent in this matter. So there.

I'm trying to remember the name of a song. I think it's by an east coast group or breakout from an east coast group. It's about becoming a father - the girl I love is going to have a baby is one line I remember. D. played the cd it was on the other day and I loved it. Of course, it might not be by who I think it is at all. Any help?

Now, sleep.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *