New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

It's not a freekin vacation yet!!, 2002-06-27, 4:55 p.m.


Yum yum yummy.

I love the new fruit and yogurt parfait from Mcdonalds. Quite tasty.

I started stats today. Thus far, not awfully bad. I suspect this will change. My media course has not yet started. I worry about this course as it's being taught by someone who doesn't have a nice website. I'm a bit of a snob that way.

I now have 8 yoga tapes!!! Seven 20-minute workouts and one 47 minute workout. The one I just bought was for abs. Apparently my abs need work. At least that's what they were screaming after I finished the tape. My abs are at the point that they talk. Gotta love that.

I've finally purchased a pair of shorts that don't make my stomach look huge(r) and my butt look big. Because yes, the last two pairs of shorts I've had have done one or the other. I finally have a nice pair. I put them on hold yesterday and when I came back today they were 25% off. I also have a shirt with flipflops on it. The flipflops have beaded things on them where there would be thong on regular shoes. Yay!!

Enough about clothes and working out.

I keep running into people who ask me how my vacation is going. Well, monday we hiked around signal hill. Tuesday I had viruses popping up (well, the buds for a virus bouquet - I didn't open up any files) and watched movies. Wednesday I went to school and couldn't do work then came home and didn't do work that needs to be done. Today I had stats and errands. I always pick up D. at 3:30. I've not relaxed yet. Not enough to call it a vacation. Bah humbug.

I think I'm going to go read some television without pity and laugh a little.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *