New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Friday Afternoon, 2002-05-10, 3:17 p.m.


It's the weekend.

Finally.

I applied for jobs today. I can't believe that this year is drawing to a close and I'll be searching for new work soon. Perhaps with another school. Perhaps not. I don't know. In some ways this scares me. In others... not at all. I just wish I knew. I really wish I knew.

Wore a really comfy outfit today. One of D.'s workshirts and my jeans. And my high tops. Quite comfy, quite nice. A student said to me it looked like I was wearing pj's - the shirt was that type and plaid. Keehee. It's big and comfy - like the best pjs are.

D. is out tonight. I think I'm going to rent 'Gone with the Wind' and eat popcorn and relax. I've wanted to see GWTW again for a while - I just reread the book (as well as the dismal sequel) as well as 'Divine Secrets of the YaYa sisterhood' which references it. So I'm going to rent it. I will most likely fall asleep while watching it, but that's ok.

It's wonderful to be able to chew on both sides of my mouth again. When my tooth was cracked I couldn't. Now, it's great. I don't have to be careful and I have no pain. What more could one ask for from eating?

Perhaps I'll get ready to leave now. Pack up the things that I'll mean to correct this weekend and get on the go. Pick up D. then go get some groceries and make some supper.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *