New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

frustration, 2001-07-29, 11:21 a.m.


This morning, my primary feeling (besides craving coffee of course) is frustration. And not for just one reason. Frustration upon frustration. Why?

One reason is that firstname.com is messing with my e-mail. It lost my e-mail that I had saved and now, it keeps adding @rock-101 at the end of my user name when I try to log on. Which means that I can't log on. It's quite frustrating.

Another frustration is based on reading other peoples diaries and then reading my own. I would LOVE to be a good writer. Some people have a knack - they can put words together in a way that makes it read so well. It doesn't matter what they're talking about. Me... well, no. And this frustrates me. I really want to write well. I want to be proud of what I write and how I say it. But I'm not. I'm frustrated that I don't have that key that I can turn to make my writing good. Sometimes I think I can. And I think that I do sometimes - my journals for my culture course keep getting mentioned in class so I'm doing something right there. But here...

Maybe I shouldn't feel so inferior. I should accept my talents and my lack thereof. Maybe I should get more coffee.....

Anyway... I'm also frustrated at the fact that I have so much work to do and I don't want to do it. This frustrates me as well, I should want to do work. I should want to do work so I can do well. I should want to be like I was first term, all chipper and hard working. I just can't. Today I've promised myself that I will. I just hope that I do. Look for further diary entries from me this afternoon - I'm sure to use diaryland to avoid writing about ADHD and my feelings on mission statements for schools...

ok... coffee calls.....


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *