New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Getting closer, 2004-04-13, 9:33 a.m.


Well, the furniture is put together. It took several hours, but we did it. We now have a crib with a drawer at the bottom (the drawer was separate), a change table and a bassinet all put together. And they go very well with the room, which is great, and would be nicer if we'd planned it :)

However, last night I couldn't sleep - I was way to uncomfortable. I read for a while and finished an agatha christie book (they're so short I'm reading one or two a day!) and then read a hundred pages into another book. I finally got a little sleep but I'm tired. I should be taking the car to the collision place to get it buffed (I hope!!! the quote for buffing is high enough, I can't imagine if it has to be painted!) but I might just rest. Or, perhaps I should take it and then rest all of tomorrow. It just means I won't be any good tonight and while we don't have any major plans, it would be good to be able to hang out with D. for a while. However, I think I should go. Damn.

I'm struck by the feeling that if I don't do it now (whatever it is and whenever now is) then it won't get done. I think that's stemming from the fact that I'm hugely pregnant and have been feeling prelabouresque for a week or two now. That and one of D.s coworkers has a niece who was due the same day I am who gave birth yesterday. Yep, gotta get stuff done.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *