New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I bought girl guide cookies!!!, 2004-04-19, 9:53 a.m.


Well, things are calming down a little at home. My parents get back tonight/tomorrow morning, which is good - I don't have to worry about having this baby before they're in town. Even if I go into labour now and have it by lunch time, they'll be here before the baby is a day old.

My grandfather is doing a bit better. This is wonderful as it means he can get his surgery tomorrow. Not a great thing to have to get, but being able to get it means he's healthy enough for surgery. And my parents being back in town means that they're reachable and don't have to hear it all from me. I don't mind being responsible, but I hate having to tell people who are thousands of km away that one of their parents is dying.

There's a little pressure on us right now. My grandmother is feeling that there is nothing good happening these days in our family. Which is true. There was a death of a great aunt this weekend, which has shortly followed the death of my uncle (their son) in february. And my grandfather being so ill and having to get this operation is not good either. So this baby (which will come any day!!!) is the spot of good news. I just want both of my grandparents to be alive to know of their newest great-grandson.

I feel silly sometimes. I'm such a family person, holding close to family even when they may not have the same feelings. I just can't help it - I want to help make people happy. I never feel I'm doing it right, but I'm trying.

On the being an adult thread, here's something I posted on another forum:

    "Our living room is normal again - more than it's ever been. We have a recliner and a rug, which we didn't have until this weekend. And everything has started to match - our recliner matches the couch we kept, the rug goes with the furniture and the floor. The new stove comes tomorrow. It's all really good. And we're pretty much ready for the baby."

I bought wipes and babywash this morning, so I guess we are ready for the little one to appear. The living room being grown up is the major change and it's beautiful but weird.

I have more cleaning to do. I just cleaned up the bedroom and separated all the laundry - D. I think wore all of his clothes since last laundry day!! - and now I need to clean off the side of the desk near my monitor and clean up the bags that are still in the living room near the couch. Then most of the cleaning left is for D. - it's either his stuff or lifting.

I think I should write up my long term/before the baby comes to do list and put it here on my site. That way, I can keep everyone informed about how lazy I can be :) Or how industrious, depending on the moment.

Ok, now I must get work done. Then sleep and wait for the stove to be delivered. Yeah... sleep is good.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *