New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

A goal, 2003-03-10, 9:03 p.m.


I'm watching Iris - the beautiful movie with Kate Winslet and Judi Dench playing Iris Murdoch.

At one point, it is said of Iris that she has two worlds. She has two minds - her writing and the real world.

It reminds me of 'The Hours' and this quote:

    "Vanessa Bell: Your aunt is a very lucky woman, Angelica! She is because she has two lives. She has the life, she is leading and also the books, she is writing. "

That is how I want to feel. And be seen. Of two minds. The one where I am analyzing and am living in my mind and the real world. Seen as extraordinary as well as in the world.

That is a goal.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *