New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Revisiting Childhood, 2001-09-15, 6:07 p.m.


'Cause I've got a Golden Ticket!

Yes, a lyric from 'Charlie and the Chocolate Factory'. I've been singing that line for a bit. And others. I really want the soundtrack and the mp3's. Maybe I'll do a little check around for them. For a revisiting to childhood.

There's no earthly way of knowing which direction we are going. There's no knowing where we're rowing, or which way the river's flowing

I loved the book of 'Charlie and the Chocolate Factory'. The sequel was less entrancing. Roahl Dahl is amazing. I had all the books I think. I had my students read one of his adult short stories. Even that was facinating. He amazes me. I was checking in one of his childrens books of short stories and nearly started reading it the other day.

I want a party with roomfuls of laughter, Ten thousand tons of ice cream

When I was a kid, my parents requested that the movie store buy the movie 'Charlie and the Chocolate Factory'. I rented it every other weekend. Along with 'Babes in Toyland' and a few others. We made it worth their while. I don't think that many other people rented it. I however, rented it, sang it - lived it. I have always had a big imagination. I wanted to take the glass elevator. I bought the candy and pretended.

'Cause I've got a Golden Ticket.....

Come with me and you'll be
In a world of pure imagination
Take a look and you'll see
Into your imagination

We'll begin with a spin
Trav'ling in the world of my creation
What we'll see will defy
Explanation

{Refrain}
If you want to view paradise
Simply look around and view it
Anything you want to, do it
Want to change the world, there's
nothing to it

There is no life I know
To compare with pure imagination
Living there, you'll be free
If you truly wish to be

{Refrain}

There is no life I know
To compare with pure imagination
Living there, you'll be free
If you truly wish to be


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *