New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Going to work, 2003-05-07, 7:01 a.m.


Ok, enough whining. Time to get on with life. While I'm sure the whining will reappear soon, I'm going to try to steer clear of it for now.

Today, I take five grade nine girls to a workshop on Women in IT. We're going to talk to some womyn who are in the field locally as well as hear from others from Educational positions about how to get a job in IT. Should be interesting. It's been a big headache arranging this over the last few days, but tis here and hopefully goes well. And it gets me working and out of the school for the day.

Tomorrow is tech*splorations. Which should be fun. I have our write up done - well, pasted together with the girls work and my own edits and alterations. I now am making a power point for this presentation so that we have that - if I'd been in school the girls would have done it, but since I wasn't, I'll do it. I owe them that.

I might see some of my last years students today, which'd be nice. Just because it'd be nice to see them and see how they're doing this year. That's the nice thing - and the sometimes bad thing - about teaching. You get to see how people progress through life when you teach them for a year or two and then meet them later on.

Ah... nice work thoughts. It's a good thing.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *