New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

hospital rant, 2001-06-16, 8:17 p.m.


Ok. So I just got back from the hospital. And I have two major rants. First, ok. So we're walking in and there are signs saying that its a non smoking place. Cool and all. I mean smoking kills. But then, I look over and theres a designated smoking area. And theres all of these people in wheelchairs and/or with iv's puffing away. WHAT IS WITH THAT? Ok, yes, its an addiction. But damm, you're in the hospital. You have a freekin IV. Don't smoke.

Second. We ate supper there (theres a timmy's, so we didn't have to have jell-o for supper). And the place was beautiful. All done up, artifacts around to set the mood (like a huge old fashioned stove and copies of sense and sensibility and stuff). Yet, there are people who can't get beds cuz they don't have enough. Dear Hospital foundation. Put your money first into patient services. Then make the place pretty. Just a thought.

ok.. I feel better. bah.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *