New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Hut Hut, 2002-08-04, 9:49 p.m.


I've found something as a gift for my sister. I was directed to Super Hero Designs by wicked persephone a while ago and drooled over the necklaces. Especially the seaglass one. Then, within her blog, Wicked Persephone posted the Super Hero Designs link again. And I went back and fell in love again. And bought the sea glass one for my sister. Just because if it's here for the wedding, it'll go great with her dress, but no matter when she gets it, it'll look wonderful on her. And I'll be jealous. Someday I will buy that one, or the earth and sky one, or the chlorine one or the hard candy one or any of them for myself. They are so great.

Painted napkin rings all day. Fun. They're going to look great. We're painting wooden ones blue (first priming with white on the outside and the inside, then three coats of blue on the outsite, two on the inside) then putting Alison and D. August 25th, 2002 on in silver pen, then glazing with a sparkle glaze. Guests can take them home. A little cliched, but homemade. Makes the difference.

I am having a bridal shower. D.'s mom and my sister are organizing it. I don't seem to have many friends but there will be a lot of people there - relatives, friends of mom, friends of my sister, my three friends :) and D's mom's friends. I was feeling a little weird about it earlier and a little looserish because I have so few friends here. They all move away. Nothing personal I assume :). D. made a joke about how I don't know some of the guests (his aunts) and I started to cry. Yes, I'm silly that way. I just don't want to seem like a loser. Because I'm not. I just have weird relationships. If I'm going back to the school I was at last year, I have more people to invite. If I invite friends from the male gender then I have more. But apparently that's out of my control. Ah well. It will be fun. All I ask are no games where we prove how domestic we can be. That's just dumb. I am not domesticated and have no wish to be. I am paper trained however. Heehee.

Ahem.

One presentation, one paper, two finals left. Then relaxation. Or something resembling that. Of sorts.

Has anyone seen the movie 'The Hole'? How does it end? I fell asleep but want to know how it ends. It was an odd movie but interesting. Perhaps it will be on again.

Must get back to my worktype thing I'm doing. I was going to post a recent picture of me, but I look like a line backer. Hell, why not. But I look like a football player. I tense up when pictures are taken of me. And I have bad posture. But I like my new dress :)


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *