New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Arg, 2001-07-06, 10:09 a.m.


wow its been a while. I think life got a little too personal for a while. Still is but I'm gonna write something.

Well... what have I been reading besides text books? That could be something to go with. I reread this book called 'The Book Club' about 5 womyn in a book club and the support they give each other. Each time I read it I find more holes in the time line - like the kids are out of school for a month or more (long enough for the mother to have started a new job, get to know the boss, have a relationship with the boss that she hasn't rushed into and have the kids bitch about it) and then its July 4th. Or the mother shows up at the book club having read the selection for the month before (a biography book) execpt the first one she is said to show up at is the one in January, when the book the month before was 'A Christmas Carol'. And she makes the point that 'A Christmas Carol' was the first book that she'd read since her husband died. And so on. This book is what a classmate of mine calls a 'Bathtub Book' - you ignore many points until you can just relax and enjoy it.

No job yet. Arg.

I bought an ice cream drumstick. It was really good - I think everyone should have one. It was vanilla and caramel. Mmmm..... go - get one!

What else.... well, I'm tired and I don't want to do any work. bah.

anyway...


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *