New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

I hope I changed all of her answers, 2005-01-28, 6:06 a.m.


Well, I have a doctors appointment today.
This is a good thing on many levels. For one, I've been sick and exhausted since after christmas. It's a bit better now, but I slept in until after six yesterday (we used to get up at 5:30), took an hour and a half nap midday and then went to sleep at nine. I've been nauseous for ages. Any meal might send me to the washroom - but not all do. I'm tired, for a while I felt I was going to pass out if I did anything, my ovaries are always cramping up and my back has been hurting.
Things that haven't happened - I've not fixed the meowpower site. I've not exercised in a week. I've not returned the movies that I rented last week, but that's a different matter.
I just want to feel human again.

However, stolen from Violet Leigh

THREE NAMES YOU GO BY:
1. Ali/Al
2. Mamamamama
3. Alison

THREE SCREEN NAMES YOU HAVE HAD:
1. heavenlyginger
2. ginger44
3. Trixiefirecracker
I know there have been others, but I can't remember them right now.

THREE THINGS YOU LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
1. I have patience
2. I make good mashed potatoes
3. I'm smart

THREE THINGS YOU DON'T LIKE ABOUT YOURSELF:
1. I sweat the small stuff sometimes
2. My belly
3. The fact that I don't like my belly

THREE PARTS OF YOUR HERITAGE:
1. English
2. Metis
3.

THREE THINGS THAT SCARE YOU:
1. The Dark
2. Birds
3. Being penniless

THREE OF YOUR EVERYDAY ESSENTIALS:
1. Shower
2. Hot Chocolate
3. Hugs from P.

THREE THINGS YOU ARE WEARING RIGHT NOW:
1. PJ.s
2. Ninja Turtles shirt
3. Undies

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE BANDS OR MUSICAL ARTISTS (at the moment):
stress �at the moment�
1. Ben Folds
2. Ani DiFranco
3. Sarah Harmer

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE SONGS (at the moment):
1. Still fighting it - ben Folds
2. I am not a pretty girl, Ani
3. Much of Sarah Harmers stuff

THREE NEW THINGS YOU WANT TO TRY IN THE NEXT 12 MONTHS:
1. Worrying less
2. Taking walks in the summer
3. Being a working mom

THREE THINGS YOU WANT IN A RELATIONSHIP:
1. Honesty
2. Respect
3. Love

TWO TRUTHS AND A LIE:
1. I'm knitting a sweater, a blanket, a bag and a scarf
2. I leave all the poopy diapers for D.
3. I love spinach dip

THREE PHYSICAL THINGS ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX (or same) THAT APPEAL TO YOU:
1. Not skinny
2. Friendly
3. Funny

THREE THINGS YOU JUST CAN'T DO:
1. Watch Bevis and Butthead
2. Eat Sausage
3. Give In

THREE OF YOUR FAVORITE HOBBIES:
1. Singing and Dancing with P.
2. Reading
3. Knitting

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO REALLY BADLY RIGHT NOW:
1. Shower
2. Knit
3. Sleep

THREE CAREERS YOU'RE CONSIDERING:
1. Professor
2. Author/Researcher
3. Work at home mom

THREE PLACES YOU WANT TO GO ON VACATION:
1. PEI
2. Germany
3. Ireland

THREE KID'S NAMES:
1. Morgan
2. Benjamin
3. Abigail

THREE THINGS YOU WANT TO DO BEFORE YOU DIE:
1. Visit Europe
2. Publish at least one book
3. Get my doctorate

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A BOY:
1. Not liking this question.

THREE WAYS I AM STEREOTYPICALLY A CHICK:
1. Stil don't like this question - when you encourage stereotypes for gender, you continue them

THREE CELEB CRUSHES:
1. Kate Winslet
2. Melanie Lynskey
3. Pauley Perrette


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *