New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

What is image?, 2003-04-26, 7:19 p.m.


I've decided that I cannot buy teacher clothing. I went shopping for spring clothing, loading my arms with things that I knew would look good in school. I had 8 items like that and a sweater that was out of my price range but I loved.

None of it suited me. Well, except for the sweater which I couldn't afford. Added to that, I tried on three different sizes, which we will call, A, B and C. C fit, B did up but was to tight, A, the smallest of them all was to big. But the clothing looked like crap. It was not me, no way, no how. I really can't dress like a teacher.

Of course, I don't always act like a teacher. So perhaps, despite what is said by Sprite, image is everything. My image is not that of a teacher, neither is my attitude. Of course, image is not everything, but it's a happy coicidence in this case.

It's funny, I am a teacher, but I'm not a typical one I think. Or perhaps I am and others aren't. Who knows?

I think I'm going to learn moveable type now. We shall see how that goes...


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *