New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Jeans, solids and songs, 2004-10-08, 8:33 a.m.


My baby sings to himself.

It's adorable.

D. thinks it's because I sing to him all the time. So much of life is in song these days and he loves it. I dance sometimes as well. D. came in once and said that he now knows why I'm so tired - it's tough putting on four caberet acts a day. But really, when singing 'If I were a rich man' and not knowing the words, what else can you do but dance? Perhaps P. will learn someday that life is not like a musical, and people don't burst out into song and dance all the time. But why rush that realization along?

For the last two mornings D., P. and I have been having breakfast together. It's really nice. P. eats his oatmeal with prunes, D. and I each have our breakfast, and the three of us have some time together in the morning.

Yes, P. is eating solids now. Oatmeal and prunes or apple, and now, carrots and potato. He hated potato by itself, perhaps because fruit was introduced earlier, and so carrots have been added. Still not totally sold on the c/p mix, he eats down his oatmeal and fruit mix as quickly as possible. And fruit was added to that (and no rice cereal) because he was constipated, and there's nothing worse than a constipated baby. But he's on solids and he's cute eating them (he smacks his lips and sticks out his toungue).

Jeans shopping again yesterday. The ones that I liked but were to tight are now pretty much fitting in the stomach - a little tight but not bad. However, they're to big everywhere else so they look horrid. The girl gave me some lower waisted ones that didn't fit at all, and when, explaining that ones that fall around my stomach/hips don't fit, she offered hip huggers, I knew that I should just go to another store. So I did. And found some that fit - a size that used to not fit - but I didn't like. So we're getting somewhere with all of this. For my birthday next month, I want to buy myself jeans. That's my gift to me. I'll find the best ones and get them. By then, if I continue as I have been, I'll be able to shop at more stores and hopefully find something I like. Until then it's skirts, which are fun, but fit weirdly (I could go down a size or two in the waist, but have to keep the size I have because of the stomach area), and yoga pants at times. L. gave me a new skirt that fits really nicely and the nursing shirt that I purchased goes well with it. I'm trying to dress well, even if I don't have the stomach I used to.

Because that's what I want. My old stomach. Or at least a version of it. I don't want to be thin or skinny. I just want to be slightly rounded but able to wear clothing that fit well. Not to much to ask I think.

Now... nap time.


(2 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *