New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Just to remind myself - we're fine, 2004-01-24, 9:30 a.m.


I've been freaking out lately. It's not good.

Maternity leave is going to really cut into what I can afford to do. Luckily this summer I recieve my holdback pay (teachers get paid for just school time, not holidays, not summer, etc. However, our pay is spread over the whole year, meaning that summer pay is held back from previous months) and maternity benefits, so I'll put one full cheque on my visa each pay period. Which is nice.

Money scares me. I just have to stop freaking out about it. We're fine.

The purpose of this is to remind myself that we're fine. I shall return to it often and remember we shall be fine. Absolutely fine. And, it's a year. Just a year. We'll be absolutely fine.

Pay no attention to the girl freaking out behind the curtain.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *