New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Kiss my Naked Reviewed Tiara!, 2001-11-21, 5:03 p.m.


I picked up a book today - 'Kiss my Tiara - a guide to be a smartmouth goddess'. I've not read it yet, however, I'll keep updating. I don't really have the funds to purchase it, but I had to. How can you resist with a title like that?

I was reviewed today by 'Naked Reviews'. As I said before, I like their idea with certain provisions. I had waited a while and had actually asked again for a review (I hope they don't mind!) because I was worried that they'd lost me in the shuffle - and since I admire their stance, I wanted to get reviewed. Anyway, hopefully they don't mind if I post it here (it's located at this place. Here goes:

heavenlyginger is 97% naked

Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2001

heavenlyginger: The wisdom that is hidden behind those strange eyes.....

Originality - 29/30
I was actually surprised when I found the images on the side of your layout aren't links! We're so used to clicking on everything, and it's actually quite clever to have images like that... for the sake of the images. Wonderful use of a theme. Otherwise, it is a rather unique layout.

Personality - 19/20
Again, you did a wonderful job with your theme. This does link up with the personality of the journal. As for the personality of your voice, it comes through loud and clear in your writing. You open up and release so well in here, and that's wonderful to see. Other than cautionary tales, you write for yourself.

Artistry - 15/15
Oooo, you get the full fifteen on this one. Not only is it absolutely beautiful (with a razor sharpness... look at those eyes), but it's functional and easy to read. You were able to do something unique without doing something strange and (eep) hideous.

Commitment - 9/10
You do not neglect this pretty thing one bit.

Errors - 10/10
It's all-good here.

Navigation - 10/10

It's all right there at the bottom. It doesn't get much easier than that.

Extras - 5/5
Rings, notes, guestbook, counter... and all right there, easy to find. Plus it's not cluttered at all with too many extraneous things. There is such a thing as too many things, but you've got plenty of little extras that add some shine.

Total : 97/100

Note:
WOWEE... for the record, I haven't even seen this movie, but I want to now. I get a sense of something deliciously dark from your layout. Like a pretty girl with glowing red eyes. Well, that just sounds creepy. Also, I had not yet started reviewing, but did pop by back right before you made your little html change, and it was a rather smart one. You're right, in that it is important to do what you can to make your site lovely, yet accessible to Mac users, and as many users as you reasonably can. That's an extra something not a lot of people are willing to consider. I see your layout as much, much better for it. I can also tell you that anything less than IE 5 (or something) also didn't pick up the arrows -- I reinstalled IE and forgot to upgrade immediately. I only saw them after the upgrade, but now no one has to worry about it anymore. GOOD JOB!!

Reviewed by: Sadie.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *