New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Knitting!, 2004-11-23, 7:59 p.m.


I found a wool store!! This makes me more happy than can be imagined. An actual wool store. However, while there, the question was asked again - did you knit that sweater?
See, P. has a fall sweater. You can see it here. He also has the matching hat which does not appear to be on their site - it's an elf hat. And everywhere I go I get asked if I knit it. It looks grandma knit - or mommy knit - apparently and so people are surprised when they find out that not only did I not knit it, it's from a major corporation.
I really need to knit him a sweater - a good sweater - so that I can proudly say that yes! I knit it.
Right now I'm working on bags. His blanket is coming along well, but I'm trying to knit some stuff for christmas gifts. Plus I like the feeling of completion that comes with smaller projects. His blanket will be done decently soon however. After the bags and sweaters. And the joey ramone doll.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *