New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Lazy day, 2004-04-09, 4:51 p.m.


D. and I had a very lazy day. We watched tv for hours, including episodes of 'Without a Trace', 'Cold Case', 'Sex and the city' and other such delights. Now D. is taking up carpet and I'm staying far away - dust is not good.

My doctors appointment went fairly well yesterday. However, the strike is causing two problems. Since no tests can be sent to the hospital, there's a test that has to be put off - a strep b test. This could be bad if I am infected, but might be ok. If I go into labour before they can open the testing up again, then they'll make a decision then regarding medications. I would prefer being treated for it if they don't know because I don't want to be the one in three thousand that has anything wrong with their baby. The other is another diabetes test - a different one. There was sugar in my pee, so they're just going to test me again. If they can. I had a lot of sugar yesterday so I suspect it could just be a digestion thing, but I'll go for a test - even if I hate the idea. But well, it's all for the baby. Of course, the strike is dragging on - the news site I just read quoted the union guy: "Puddister says that means the strike will likely go on for a long time." Damnation.

Outside of baby news, I've reached the page goal of the 100 books club. Click on the blue graphic on the side. I'm really proud of that, especially since after the baby comes I may not be able to read as much. Whoohoo!!!

Must get supper ready. D. is getting to the point where he's going to need my help finding staples in the floor, so I have to get supper ready first and then help him find the staples on the floor.

The idea that at most we have a little less than five weeks left (that's if I run past my due date and have to be induced) is getting us to move our butts!!!


(1 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *