New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

Less melodramatic, 2003-02-14, 3:28 p.m.


I have found a hair colour that I can do at home!! Herbal Essences Medium Auburn. It's beautiful. Well, it's a little darker than what I had and a little redder. It's nice. I just hope I did ok in terms of colouring my roots. I know a few aren't as done as others. Which sounds odd, but it just means some of the front are lighter. It's better than my state of dark blonde roots for an inch and a half and long reddish/auburn hair. And now I have a way to color my hair at home which costs 10.00$ and takes 45 minutes at top.

I made an apple dumpling. I don't bake that often so it's a little odd. And I've never HAD apple dumpling. But D. likes it so it's a valentines gift. That and the taco dip that I made a little wrong. It should be veggies then cheese and I put cheese then veggies. Whoops. Who cares - it all will get mushed as soon as it's scooped.

I made myself french onion soup today. I cooked it for an hour and then grated cheese and put bread on it. Then I brought it to the microwave to cook it again. And dropped it on the floor. Go me. I had to make another bowl. I suck.

I'm looking for a specific pair of shoes. I saw them on a model in the sears catalogue and wanted them badly. But they're not in the sears catalogue to sell at all. They're like narrow, flat mary jane sneakers with an upturned toe. I've found narrow upturned sneakers and flat mary janes. No combo of the two. I shall find them.

And now I must go get my husband. I've gotten him a dremel and the apple dumpling. I was taken out to supper and to a movie. For people who don't 'do' valentines day, we're having fun :)


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *