New * Older * Me
Profile * Notes * Book
Rings * Reviews
Friday Five * Writings
Web design and photo � Heavenly Ginger,
here because of Diaryland
Brush from this site

We Have Brains Collab

< ? diary of a feminist ! >
< ? blogs by women # >
< # Blogging Bitches ? >

<< # Bitch Club ? >>

100 Books Club

monday morning and student loans, 2001-06-18, 9:52 a.m.


Monday. Blech. This week is pretty good tho - just my folder for Popular Culture due. Thats a pain to write tho cuz each thing is so detailed. Its hard to skip from writing about sexually degrading images of womyn in music videos to websites that teens like to violence on television. Each topic requires such consentration and thought that its hard to skip from one to the other. But I'll get it done. At least we're in repeat season on television, so theres not to much to distract me when I'm home :)

'Tomb Raider' is number one at the box office. Yay! Not that I went to see it. But I want to. Angelina Jolie kicking butt. Whoohoo!! Course, the movie I'm really waiting for is 'Jay and Silent Bob Strike Back', but thats in August. There are so many movies that look kinda good, but not good enough to spend money on. 'Pearl Harbour' is one. That bugs me cuz I really wanted to see that. But the more I see of it, the less I want to go to it. I just don't want to spend my money on it - the price of movies has gone up and I have to be picky.

I wish we had a discount theatre here - one of those 2$ ones. That'd be great - yes, you'd have to wait a few weeks to see a movie. But I do that anyway. Being a student is living a life of poverty. Anyone who's not a student yet and who plans to get through school with student loans while you live away from your parents, then yes, that is the truth. Living on Student loans means that you will be poor the entire time you are in school. Kraft Dinner will be too expensive for you. Balanced meals will be something that you get when you visit others who are not students. I'm lucky. I have a few web design jobs that finally paid me and I have my boyfriend and my parents are near by. Other wise... its crazy. Thank god(dess) its only a few more months.

One hour until class. This week is good because on wednesday and friday, I don't have my 3:00 class so I can go home at 2. And next week is midterm break!!! Only my folder and a reflective final between me and relaxing! yay!!!

I better get breakfast.


(0 comments)

<<

>>


Miss
These?
* Moving Day ** Things I know ** Where I whine about food ** Long sickness description ** Explaining *